Latest news, Minutes, Planning etc.


The Parish Council has an overall responsibility for the well-being of the parish.

The work falls into three main categories:

  • representing the local community
  • delivering services to meet local needs
  • striving to improve quality of life in the parish

Councillors have three main areas of work:

  • Decision-making: through attending meetings, councillors decide which activities to support, where money should be spent, what services should be delivered and what policies should be implemented
  • Monitoring: councillors make sure that their decisions lead to efficient and effective services by keeping an eye on how well things are working
  • Getting involved locally: as local representatives, councillors have responsibilities towards their constituents and local organisations. This often depends on what the councillor wants to achieve and how much time is available.

if you would like to contact the parish council please email Debbie Hattrell, Parish Clerk on

Your Parish Councillors:
Julian Fincham-Jacques 42 Homefield 01787 210376
Vice Chairman
Roger Balls 19 Daking Avenue 01787 210136
Cecil Hughes Kiln Place, Cox Hill 01787 210685
Suzanne Impett Amberly, The Causeway 01787 210035
David Waspe 22 Stone Street 01787 828953
Andrew Sargeant 39 Homefield 01787 211048
David Talbot Clarke 18-20 Broad Street 01787 211976
Vince Strafford The Old School House 01787 211026
Mathew Wooderson Birdsong, 16 Goodlands 01787 211204
Parish Clerk
Debbie Hattrell 01787 210943
Babergh District Councillor
Bryn Hurren 01787 210854
Suffolk County Councillor
James Finch 01206 263649